Annual Day 2019

In its rich and eventful history, SPIT has achieved innumerable successes. It has been a tradition to felicitate the achievers and motivate them to keep up the good work. The past year’s triumphs have surpassed every year before that. The Annual Day of Academic Year 2018-19 was held on 3rd April, 2019.

Since it was also the Traditional Day everybody was already decked up for the occasion. As the afternoon approached beautifully dressed faculty members and students made their way to the SPJIMR auditorium. By half past four the auditorium was filled with excited, buzzing SPITians.


The event was flagged off by an awe-inspiring video showcasing all the events that took place throughout the year. Mr. Sandeep Mehta was the guest of honour that afternoon. Our Principal, Prachi Gharpure, said a few words on how one should pave their way to success. She was followed by the other dignitaries including our General Secretary, Sahil Krishnadas, who graced the students with their wise words. Each of the dignitaries was gifted with a tulsi plant, a token of appreciation of their presence.


Over a span of two hours all the awardees were called upon the stage to receive their awards. The first category that was presented was the Academic Awards. The top 3 highest scorers of the year 2017-18 across all branches and first, second and third year Engineering were the winners. These were followed by the Sports awards, starting with the Girls Throwball team and their coach for their exceptional zeal and performance over the year gone by. Mst Jaswant Pardeshi and his brother Mst. Harshwardhan Pardeshi both won accolades for their achievements in the field of taekwondo.Ms.Vidhi Vaidya won an award for her outstanding performance in Badminton. And Sameeran Karpe was awarded for exceptional talent in swimming.

The technical awards stole the show with over eighty students being awarded for events in this category. We had a whopping 6 teams triumphing in the Smart India Hackathon, an event organised by the Government of India.


Among the other technical competitions were events like Mitsubishi Electric Cup, Code Gladiators, Data Quest, IGEM and many more. SPIT E-cell also did us proud by earning the 7th position in NEC out of a total of over 700 E-cell across the country.


Last but most definitely not the least were the achievements in the field of Arts and Performance. Two of our students Mst. Deepak Yadav and Mst. Krish Sukhani won the first prize in a Intercollegiate Maths physics Quiz. The debating trio Azain Jaffer, Harsh Dave and Varun Agnihotri made their mark in several competitions. Anukrit Jain and Janani B. also came in as second runners up in the Vanguard National Business C.S. Competition.

After all the awardees graciously received their awards , the attendees started filling out. To add a satisfying end to this day our college served all the students a much needed snack.

All in all the Annual Day was a great success and a boost for many more accomplishments to come.